Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amber Dean

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amber Dean

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jasmine Gomez

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amber Dean at State Farm in pdx is absolutly the agent you want. Super kind and had an awesome sense of humor!! She got me everything I needed and more with a wayyy cheaper rate than progressive. Make the switch y’all!!"

Anne

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is top tier! Anna was super informative and very knowledgeable. I really appreciate all of their help!"

Cyndi Mack

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I don't usually write reviews. However, in this particular case, I am certain Anna Allen and Amber Dean-State Farm deserve an awesome review! Anna was the "cherry on top" moment for me regarding this company and my business relationship with them. I have had my car insurance with them for 2 years. It was the simplest procedure when I purchased my car, and has been just that easy since. I'm not sure if anyone has needed to speak with any type of customer service (not just insurance) but they make you jump through so many hoops, answer endless security questions just to speak to a human, and then repeat it all again once you have a real live person on the line. Not Anna or State Farm! They answer their phone, and actually listen to what I said. She was able to immediately answer my questions and helped me resolve my issues (which had nothing to do with my insurance). It was at a time when I was stressed, time crunched, and frustrated and Anna turned my call/day around for me, and was nothing short of a blessing and a joy!! Thanks Anna, and to anyone reading this review, move your insurance to Amber Dean-State Farm today 😉"

Steve Carns

December 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was with Amber Dean for a year and they raised my rates by $240 a year. I asked them why and they told me that it was a state wide thing. I spoke with several other clients and their rates were not going up. I have no tickets or accidents. I called around and got a great deal through Costco. Saving $900 a year. I feel like I was dealing with Comcast. Raise your rates after a year and they hope you won't notice."

Brynn Anderson

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam Kazi was very helpful in explaining in detail my quote! As it is my first Car Insurance policy, I wanted to make sure I knew the details and Adam was very helpful in explaining everything as well as being personable and letting me know about available discounts. I appreciated their service!"

Marcel Radominski

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome State Farm people, super friendly. They setup my insurance super quick and much cheaper than my previous insurance company, Progressive sucks, State Farm rocks."

Caleigh Joyce

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt went above and beyond to get me a good price on my insurance policies! He handled my transfer from Minnesota to Oregon in a matter of hours and even got me a better deal. I am so so grateful, thank you guys!!"

skyler mutziger

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly easy and friendly Paige made the process quick and easy definitely recommend their service!"

DJ Bivens

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love our State Farm people! Excellent customer service with a smile. Matt, and the rest of the gang at Amber’s office are always quick to respond. Their prices are reasonable and we trust that we’re in good hands when it comes to insurance products. Thank you!"

Jeff Newell

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, prompt, courteous responses! Appreciate the support and why I am a 46 year customer!"

joe pijas

May 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"Real nice people and good price on car insurance"

randal magnuson

May 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"Helpful and responsive to all my needs. For the first time I actually enjoyed buying insurance!"

Savanna Holtzinger

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"So this was my first time getting car insurance in 10 years. I had a grouchy husband at the time that didn’t want to hear the sales pitch. They got right to it, handled it very professionally, and gave us a couple great quotes, we chose the one that was right for us and they emailed our temporary cards right away. Quick and easy. We love State Farm."

Monica Christensen

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great!"

Aaron Arbogast

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am always delighted with this state farm. Great customer care, follow- up and communication."

Cheryl Carson

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prices are great . Much less than others I shopped ."

Teresa

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent was extremely informative and helpful. I will add patient as well. 5 stars for sure."

Keith Sessions

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a relatively new customer, as my account was transferred here when my existing agent retired. Thus far, customer service has been excellent with my dealings with Matt and Heather. In particular, Matt assisted me with a last minute issue, working through my sketchy cell phone connection and promptly resolving a coverage issue."

Christine Nelson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is quite friendly and helpful. It’s great to have not only the knowledge of the reps help you but to to interact on a personal level. Jaymon( not sure if I spelled that correctly) not only made sure my policy was updated with the new information but he made a mundane task of it enjoyable. To top it all off, the policy prices are really great. I would highly recommend State Farm to have as your insurance and Amber’s office because you are going to be treated with care."

Marlene Waltman

January 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"Agent Mike helped me through the process of changing my insurance to Statefarm. He was informed, intelligent, very comfortable explaining the policy and coverage. If not for his very professional manner, I would not have been interested."

Jack Callahan

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to review my policies and make some changes. Jaimon spent almost 2 hours with me and clearly explained all the options. Jaimon was helpful and knowledgeable throughout. It was a pleasure working with Jaimon."

GREGG LAMOTHE

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great, cheerful service! They really helped me to refigure my policy for a lower rate."

Phyllis Armour

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt is awesome!"

Kris Liberato

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tired of your "loyalty" being unrewarded by biannual raises in your insurance? Call this office. Best experience I've had in 70 years. Kind, understanding, professional service, and they beat all the other companies in terms of price and quality. "Drive Safe and Save" program saved me a lot of money."

Kevin Ngure

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jaimon was of really good help to me.Really friendly and made me understand everything that I needed help with.An asset you guys got there."