Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amber Dean

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Amber Dean

4.8 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of skyler mutziger

skyler mutziger

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly easy and friendly Paige made the process quick and easy definitely recommend their service!"
Profile photo of DJ Bivens

DJ Bivens

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love our State Farm people! Excellent customer service with a smile. Matt, and the rest of the gang at Amber’s office are always quick to respond. Their prices are reasonable and we trust that we’re in good hands when it comes to insurance products. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jeff Newell

Jeff Newell

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, prompt, courteous responses! Appreciate the support and why I am a 46 year customer!"
Profile photo of joe pijas

joe pijas

May 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"Real nice people and good price on car insurance"
Profile photo of randal magnuson

randal magnuson

May 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"Helpful and responsive to all my needs. For the first time I actually enjoyed buying insurance!"
Profile photo of Savanna Holtzinger

Savanna Holtzinger

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"So this was my first time getting car insurance in 10 years. I had a grouchy husband at the time that didn’t want to hear the sales pitch. They got right to it, handled it very professionally, and gave us a couple great quotes, we chose the one that was right for us and they emailed our temporary cards right away. Quick and easy. We love State Farm."
Profile photo of Monica Christensen

Monica Christensen

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great!"
Profile photo of Aaron Arbogast

Aaron Arbogast

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am always delighted with this state farm. Great customer care, follow- up and communication."
Profile photo of Cheryl Carson

Cheryl Carson

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prices are great . Much less than others I shopped ."
Profile photo of Teresa

Teresa

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent was extremely informative and helpful. I will add patient as well. 5 stars for sure."
Profile photo of Keith Sessions

Keith Sessions

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a relatively new customer, as my account was transferred here when my existing agent retired. Thus far, customer service has been excellent with my dealings with Matt and Heather. In particular, Matt assisted me with a last minute issue, working through my sketchy cell phone connection and promptly resolving a coverage issue."
Profile photo of Christine Nelson

Christine Nelson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office is quite friendly and helpful. It’s great to have not only the knowledge of the reps help you but to to interact on a personal level. Jaymon( not sure if I spelled that correctly) not only made sure my policy was updated with the new information but he made a mundane task of it enjoyable. To top it all off, the policy prices are really great. I would highly recommend State Farm to have as your insurance and Amber’s office because you are going to be treated with care."
Profile photo of Marlene Waltman

Marlene Waltman

January 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"Agent Mike helped me through the process of changing my insurance to Statefarm. He was informed, intelligent, very comfortable explaining the policy and coverage. If not for his very professional manner, I would not have been interested."
Profile photo of Jack Callahan

Jack Callahan

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to review my policies and make some changes. Jaimon spent almost 2 hours with me and clearly explained all the options. Jaimon was helpful and knowledgeable throughout. It was a pleasure working with Jaimon."
Profile photo of GREGG LAMOTHE

GREGG LAMOTHE

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great, cheerful service! They really helped me to refigure my policy for a lower rate."
Profile photo of Phyllis Armour

Phyllis Armour

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt is awesome!"
Profile photo of Kris Liberato

Kris Liberato

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tired of your "loyalty" being unrewarded by biannual raises in your insurance? Call this office. Best experience I've had in 70 years. Kind, understanding, professional service, and they beat all the other companies in terms of price and quality. "Drive Safe and Save" program saved me a lot of money."
Profile photo of Kevin Ngure

Kevin Ngure

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jaimon was of really good help to me.Really friendly and made me understand everything that I needed help with.An asset you guys got there."
Profile photo of Sarah Cardenas

Sarah Cardenas

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spent over an hour on the phone with Jaimon, who works for this office. I had to get my father in law switched from his overpriced Safeco insurance policy. They were seriously ripping him off! Once he told me how much he was paying for all of his policies, I immediately started looking for quotes with other companies. After doing some research, State Farm was highly recommended and had high consumer satisfaction ratings. I got a call from Jaimon shortly after submitting an online quote. This guy is so super cool and local to PDX area so he totally understands what cost of living is like in the area. I explained my dad's situation and he helped get everything done quickly and efficiently. He even stayed on the other line when we called to cancel Safeco after purchasing State Farm's policy. I am happy with this experience and I feel confident my dad will be well taken care of in the future. Thanks Jaimon!"
Profile photo of Mario Cardenas

Mario Cardenas

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excelente customer service. Very helpful and excellent knowledge"
Profile photo of ron mcfadden

ron mcfadden

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amber took charge and handled it.! Normally I hate shopping for insurance; but she made it EASY. Thanks."
Profile photo of Tawnya Lynch

Tawnya Lynch

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"The customer service I received from Matt is the best in the industry. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of a a

a a

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amber dean at state farm in pdx is absolutly the agent you want. Super kind personal attention..and they beat progressive and the general hands down .saved me 500 dollars on home insurance alone .dont b fooled by these so called cheap rates that are 50% over priced .im so happy with my new insurance co .yes i switched from progressive when i found out i was being fleeced n got double the coverage at half of proressives bs rip off price tactics"
Profile photo of jane keating

jane keating

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Courteous, friendly and very helpful. They follow through and care about the service they provide!"
Profile photo of Thom Gruhler

Thom Gruhler

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had my State Farm agent, Mark Peterson, since I moved to Portland in the 1980s. When he retired he transferred my accounts to Amber. I now live in Vancouver and considered transferring. But, when I moved and then changed cars, I got such great service from Matt that I decided to stay put. Thanks Matt and Amber"